Echo of Glory⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Where Bantry Bay in Ireland meets the wild Atlantic and the pain of the past is far too present, three lost souls stumble together united by their inability to forgive themselves. A heart-pounding and magical tapestry of romance, history, legend, and complex themes of inequality that resonated as deeply centuries ago as they do today. Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley, Nora Roberts, Mary Stewart, Maeve Binchy, and Susan Wiggs.

After a disastrous relationship with her boss, Meg Cameron leaves her job with two bad options. Stay silent? Or speak up and ruin her career? A trip to an archeological dig gives her time to reflect on historical imbalances of power, but history refuses to stay quietly in the bloody past of Ireland’s beautiful Beara Peninsula and the O’Sullivan massacre.

Niall Sullivan has spent years chasing the truth of what happened to his family in 1602. But he never expected to have to bring his newly orphaned nephew, Adam, with him to excavate on Dursey Island–without internet or television or even reliable cell phone coverage. Still, time alone together in the abandoned village could be exactly what the two of them need to build the foundations of a family. Until Meg Cameron comes along.

Meg and her developing relationship with Niall brings out both the best and the worst in Adam. And as danger comes from unexpected sources, they all have choices to make. Life and death choices none of them expected.

REVIEW

Like all of Martina Boone’s books, it was an insta-love for me! Honestly her books will never be long enough for me Haha. I absolutely devour them.

In all of her books, you literally feel every emotion possible. The romance is always amazing. The main characters are always extremely likable and Niall and Meg are no exception.

As always, when I am done reading Martina Boone’s books, I am always dying to go to Ireland.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s