A Sky Full of Secrets

SYNOPSIS:

Months after getting kicked out of college my senior year, I made a split decision and moved in with my best friend and his roommate, Nix.

I never thought I’d try the whole ‘friends with benefits’ thing with Phoenix but he didn’t seem to mind when I offered up the idea.
We promised no feelings would get involved.
We lied to each other, to ourselves.
In his eyes, I wasn’t just the deaf girl or the family burden. I was beautiful and smart and a bit crazy with some anger issues which he overlooked because to him, I was normal.
We were never supposed to be more, but you can’t fight that pull when the stars align.
REVIEW:

This book was REALLY good! The characters were extremely likable and the book was very well written. Also the cover, it’s so beautiful! I love a really well written friends-with-benefits turned more read. This was definitely a new take on it, given that the main character is living with a disability. She became deaf as a child due to meningitis. 

I really love that this book didn’t have the characters be insta-love, it was a slow build, like a normal real-life relationship. They got to know each other. A definite must read for any romance lover! 

One thought on “A Sky Full of Secrets

Leave a Reply

