Out of Beat- Cassandra Giovanni

Synopsis

Danny ‘Madman’ Maddox isn’t supposed to make Skylar Haze’s heart beat out of rhythm. At least not anymore.

She hasn’t seen that boyish face, always covered in a five o’clock shadow, dimpled smile and teasing hazel eyes since the day he left to go on tour with her brother Joey’s band. Now with a major record label backing them the band is in need of a bit of help, and when Joey asks Skylar to be the band’s photographer, she can’t help but say yes.

Of course, Joey doesn’t know about that forbidden kiss.

The one Skylar hopes Danny’s forgotten.

But can she?

One smile and she finds herself slipping again.

But he’s the drummer, and he’s beaten her heart before.

And she won’t let it happen again.

REVIEW

THIS BOOK WAS SO FREAKING GREAT!!! I am so honored that Cassandra allowed me to review it! I seriously could not stop reading it, I stayed up way later than I usually do until I fell asleep reading. Life got in the way making me take longer to read than usual and I absolutely could not wait to get back to it. This book will seriously make you feel every emotion and laugh out loud. The characters are extremely likable. 

Danny and Skylars relationship in the beginning seems a bit too easy. He just left and never kept in touch. If that was done to me I would be a little pissed about it. But Danny is just so adorable you can’t help but forgive him. This book was seriously too amazing! I cannot recommend it enough, and it is definitely a new favorite! 

If you love cute, romantic, emotional, funny reads you can buy Out of Beat Here when it releases December 6th and a HUGE THANK YOU to the wonderful Cassandra Giovanni for allowing me to read her book early! 

Leave a Reply

