“I listen to his hearbeat. Hear him breathe. As thought becomes motion and motion becomes all that lies between him and his end. As the black is burned blue with the light of tiny funeral pyres. As his missiles and bullets take away his enemies. All they were and will ever be. I can taste it in his sweat. Hear it in his whispers. See it in the tiny photograph he has taped to his console. All he thinks of amid this loveless dance. All he cares about here on the edge of forever is her. He does not want to die. Not because he is afraid. Simply because he cannot bear the thought of leaving her behind. And there, in that tiny moment, I envy him.”

This book series is so unique and different. The formatting makes it seem like it will be a difficult read, but it definitely isn’t. You will get pulled right in. Marie Lu did a wonderful job on all of the artwork. Not only is she a talented author, she is also a talented artist. Definitely a 5 star read and the sequel is out now! 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s